Collected Poems

Author(s): Adcock Fleur


Fleur Adcock's Collected Poems is a landmark publication in the career of one of New Zealand's most significant writers, combining Poems 1960 - 2000 and four subsequent collections in one beautifully produced hardcover volume. Collected Poems will be published in February 2019, for the author's 85th birthday, which she will celebrate in New Zealand.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Considered among the major poets of the English language, Fleur Adcock was born in Papakura, New Zealand in 1934 and educated at Victoria University. She worked as a librarian before turning to writing full time in the 1970s. Adcock has written eight volumes of poetry including Selected Poems (1983), The Incident Book (1986), and Time Zones (1991). She has edited several anthologies. Adcock was made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature in 1984, the year in which she received the New Zealand Book Award for Selected Poems. She was the recipient of the 1997 T.S. Eliot Prize and the winner of the Whitbread book of the Year 1997. Adcock lives in London

General Fields

  • : 9781776562091
  • : Victoria University Press
  • : Victoria University Press
  • : February 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Adcock Fleur
  • : Hardback
  • : Hardback
  • : DC
  • : DC